We based our employee scheduling on Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs. In order for us to create a schedule, the needs lower down in the hierarchy must be satisfied before needs higher up can be addressed.

Stage 1 - Kritisk (Critical)

First, there are various needs, which must be addressed before creating a schedule. In this case, it can be juridical requirements such as rest time between shifts must be compliant or holidays and maternity leave must be met

These requirements must be addressed before we begin giving employees shifts. 

Stage 2 - Vigtig (Important)

Once the juridical needs have been established we begin to put employees on shifts and here we can put priorities to ensure an efficient work schedule through settings such as shifts should be evenly distributed and critical shifts must be taken.

Stage 3 - Rart (Pleasant)

At stage three we seek requirements for nice to have, but not required to have for the schedule. These requirements can be such as all requests for time off must be met or employees must have the same shift all week if the shift requires it. These requirements are not required to take place, but if the schedule allows for it. Then it will happen.  

Stage 4 - Fordelagtig (Advantageous)

At stage four if all the above stages are met, then this setting can be adjusted. For example, a week of late shifts is followed by early shifts.

Stage 5 - Unødvendig (Unnecessary)

Settings at this stage are not considered for the generation of the schedule. 

You can change these settings as an administrator or contact us at support@datapult.dk for questions or wishes.